News & Blog

Recent Posts



ICA Announces Changes to Board of Directors

Beige Collage Fashion Instagram Post (Twitter Post)(1)

We are excited to announce that this October, Laura Santurri, PhD, MPH, CPH moved into the position of ICA Board Chair and Claudia King accepted the position of ICA Vice-Chair.

ICA also welcomed four new members to its Board of Directors: Sarah Cojocaru, Shelley Kardon, David Klumpp, PhD, and Janelle Lee

The ICA Board of Directors includes people with interstitial cystitis/bladder pain syndrome (IC/BPS), family members, physicians, and professionals. The ICA Board guides strategic planning and organizational direction. Board members offer support for and spur interest in programs and services, and provide fiduciary oversight of organizational activities. This group of volunteers dedicates their time, expertise, and enthusiasm to ensuring ICA mission fulfillment.

Click here to learn more about the ICA Board of Directors members.

We would also like to thank Dr. Michael Hsieh and Michael “Jay” Moss for their service over the past few years as they rolled off the Board this year.